Symbolic Analysis Focus Group
 

List of group members

Home
Introduction
Meetings
Members
Search
Disclaimer
Changes
Add to list
Links

There is a simple search facility available.
If you wish to be added to this list please use this form.

A
Barbara Abraham-Shrauner
bas@ee.wustl.edu
213 Cupples II,
Washington University,
St. Louis, Missouri
(314) 935-6134


Adeniran Adeboye
aadeboye@howard.edu
Department of Mathematics
Howard University
2400 Sixth Street
NW Washington DC 20059
http://138.238.61.55/~reb/Pages/Adeboye/adeboye.htm


Stephen Anco
anco@cims.nyu.edu, sanco@brocku.ca
Department of Mathematics
Brock University
(905) 688-5550 Ext. 3728
http://www.brocku.ca/mathematics/people/anco/


Ian Anderson
anderson@math.usu.edu
Dept. of Mathematics and Statistics
Utah State University
3900 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-3900
Phone: (435) 797-2822
Fax: (435) 797-1822
http://www.math.usu.edu/~anderson/


Joachim Apel
japel@informatik.uni-leipzig.de, apel@mathematik.uni-leipzig.de
Universität Leipzig, Mathematisches Institut
Augustusplatz 10/11
D-04109 Leipzig-292.0030088
http://www.informatik.uni-leipzig.de/~apel/


Teijo T. Arponen
Teijo.Arponen@hut.fi
Helsinki University of Technology
Institute of Mathematics
Box 1100
FIN-02015 Helsinki Univ. of Technology
Finland
http://www.math.hut.fi/people/arponen.html.en


Leon Arriola
arriolal@cs.wnmu.edu;arriola@t7.lanl.gov
Department of Mathematics
Computer Science,
Western New Mexico University,
Silver City, NM 88061
http://www.wnmu.edu/academic/math_cs/Arriola.htm


Chris Athorne
c.athorne@maths.gla.ac.uk
Department of Mathematics
University of Glasgow
Glasgow G12 8QW, Scotland
tel: 0141-330-5310
http://www.maths.gla.ac.uk/~ca/


Mohammed Ali Ayari
MAyari@uaeu.ac.ae
Math/Computer Program/ UAE University/ U.G.R.U.
P.O.Box 17172


Gabriel Ayine
gayine@bwwonline.com
Howard Community College
Mathematics Division
Columbia Maryland
http://www.howardcc.edu/math/Gabriel/gayine.htm


B
Mohamed Barakat
mohamed.barakat@post.rwth-aachen.de
Lehrstuhl B für Mathematik
RWTH Aachen
Templergraben 64
D-52062 Aachen
Germany
Tel: +49 241 80 3507
http://wwwb.math.rwth-aachen.de/barakat/

Research Interests:

Cartan geometries, Lie and formal theory of PDEs, Differential algebra, Computer algebra

Key words:

Symmetries, conservation laws, functional spaces, Hamiltonian structures, Cartan Geometry


Peter Basarab-Horwath
pehor@Math.LiU.SE
Dept. of Mathematics, Linköping University
SE-581 83 Linköping, Sweden-282342
http://www.math.liu.se/TM/staff/pehor-e.html


Gerd Baumann
bau@physik.uni-ulm.de
Department of Mathematical Physics, University of Ulm
Albert-Einstein-Allee 11
D-89069 Ulm, Germany
Phone: +731 502 2996
http://www.physik.uni-ulm.de/math/gbaumann/bau.html


Gloria Mari Beffa
maribeff@math.wisc.edu
University of Wisconsin,
480 Lincoln Dr.
Madison, WI 53706-1388
http://www.math.wisc.edu/~maribeff/


Matthias Berth
berth@rz.uni-greifswald.de
Institut für Mathematik und Informatik
Jahnstr. 15a
D-17487 Greifswald
(03834) 86 7603
http://sun-10.math-inf.uni-greifswald.de/algebra/berth


Matthew J. Biesecker
?sl0k2@cc.usu.edu
?Utah St. University,
?Math Department,
?Logan, UT 84322-3900


George Bluman
bluman@math.ubc.ca
Department of Mathematics, University of British Columbia
Room 121, 1984 Mathematics Road
Vancouver, B.C., Canada V6T 1Z2
http://www.math.ubc.ca/~bluman/


Andrei Bogatyrev
gourmet@inm.ras.ru


François Boulier
boulier@lifl.fr
Université Lille I,
59655 Villeneuve d Ascq CEDEX (FRANCE).
http://www.lifl.fr/~boulier/


Mireille Boutin
mboutin@math.umn.edu
School of Mathematics
Room 127 VinH
0412
206 Church St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Office Phone: +1 612-625-0356


Manuel Bronstein
Manuel.Bronstein@sophia.inria.fr
INRIA - Projet CAFE
2004 route des Lucioles - B.P. 93
06902 Sophia Antipolis Cedex, France
http://www.inria.fr/cafe/Manuel.Bronstein/

Key words:

linear differential equations, linear difference equations, integration, decomposition, closed-form solutions


C
Phyllis Cassidy
PhyCassidy@aol.com
Smith College


Gerald Chachere
gchachere@fac.howard.edu
Department of Math.,
Howard University


Edgardo Cheb-Terrab
ecterrab@cecm.sfu.ca
Centre for Experimental and Constructive Mathematics, CECM
Simon Fraser University, SFU
Vancouver, B.C. V5A 1S6
CANADA
http://lie.uwaterloo.ca/ecterrab/
http://www.cecm.sfu.ca/~ecterrab/


Mingxiang Chen
chen@ncat.edu
Department of Mathematics,
North Carolina A&T State University,
Greensboro, NC 27411


Maya Chhetri
maya@uncg.edu
Department of Mathematical Sciences,
UNC-Greensboro,
Greensboro, NC 27402


Richard Churchill
rchurchi@shiva.hunter.cuny.edu
Hunter College (CUNY)


Frederic Chyzak
frederic.chyzak@inria.fr
INRIA Rocquencourt
BP 105
78153 Le Chesnay cedex
France
http://algo.inria.fr/chyzak/


Peter Clarkson
P.A.Clarkson@ukc.ac.uk
Institute Of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Kent at Canterbury
Canterbury
Kent
CT2 7NF
United Kingdom
http://www.ukc.ac.uk/ims/maths/people/P.A.Clarkson.html


Jeanne Nielsen Clelland
Jeanne.Clelland@Colorado.ED


Elie Compoint
compoint@gat.univ-lille1.fr


Mark Craddock
Mark.Craddock@uts.edu.au


D
James Davenport
J.H.Davenport@maths.bath.ac.uk
Mathematical Sciences
University of Bath
Bath
BA2 7AY
United Kingdom
http://www.bath.ac.uk/~masjhd/


Sylvie Desjardins
sdesjardins@ouc.bc.ca
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Okanagan University College 583 Duncan Ave W
PENTICTON, BC V2A 8E1


James Donaldson
jdonaldson@howard.edu
Department of Math.,
Howard University


Vladimir Dorodnitsyn
dorod@spp.Keldysh.ru


Boris Doubrov
bdoubrov@my-deja.com


E
Stanley Einstein-Matthews
seinstein-matth@howard.edu
Department of Math.,
Howard University


Norbert Euler
norbert@sm.luth.se
Department of Mathematics
Lulea University of Technology
SE-971 87 Lulea
Sweden
http://www.sm.luth.se/~norbert/

Research Interests:

Integrability of nonlinear differential equations (ODEs and PDEs), integrability tests, linearisations, recursion operators, Painleve analysis.


F
Mark Fels
fels@sunfs.math.usu.edu
Mathematics and Statistics
3900 Old Main Hill
Logan, Utah 84322-3900
Telephone: 435-797-2809


Federico Finkel
federico@ciruelo.fis.ucm.es


Mikhail Foursov
Mikhail.Foursov@irisa.fr


Benno Fuchssteiner
benno@mupad.de


G
Karin Gatermann
gatermann@zib.de
http://www.zib.de/gatermann


Vladimir Gerdt
gerdt@jinr.ru


Artemio Gonzalez-Lopez
artemio@ciruelo.fis.ucm.es


Dan Grossman
dag@math.Princeton.EDU
7H Hibben Apts. Faculty Road
Princeton, NJ 08540


Michel Grundland
grundlan@CRM.UMontreal.CA


Li Guo
liguo@newark.rutgers.edu
Rutgers University at Newark


Faruk Gungor
gungorf@itu.edu.tr
Department of Mathematics
Faculty of Science and Letters
Istanbul Technical University
80626 Maslak-Istanbul
Turkey
http://www.mat.itu.edu.tr/gungor/


H
David Hartley


Alan Head
alan.head@cmst.csiro.au
CSIRO Manufacturing Science & Technology
Private Bag 33, Clayton South 3169, Australia
Tel: 61 3 9545 2861
Fax: 61 3 9544 1128


Rafael Hernandez Heredero
rafahh@fis.ucm.es


Willy Hereman
whereman@mines.edu
Mathematical and Computer Sciences
Colorado School of Mines
Stratton Hall 217
Golden, CO 80401, USA
Phone: (303) 273-3881
Fax: (303) 273-3875
http://www.mines.edu/fs_home/whereman/


Mark Hickman
M.Hickman@math.canterbury.ac.nz
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch
NEW ZEALAND
Tel +64 3 366 7001 X7693
FAX +64 3 364 2587


Evelyne Hubert
evelyne.hubert@sophia.inria.fr
INRIA - Projet CAFE
2004, route de lucioles - BP 93
06902 Sophia Antipolis Cedex
Phone: +33 4 92 38 71 78
http://www-sop.inria.fr/cafe/Evelyne.Hubert/


Peter E Hydon
P.Hydon@surrey.ac.uk
Dept. of Mathematics and Statistics,
University of Surrey,
Guildford, Surrey GU2 7XH, UK
http://www.maths.surrey.ac.uk/showstaff?P.Hydon


I
Nail Ibragimov
nib@bth.se


Vladimir Itskov
itskov@math.umn.edu
University of Minnesota,
Department of Mathematics, 127 Vincent Hall,
Minneapolis MN 55455-0488


Thomas A. Ivey
tivey@math.bsu.edu;tivey@bsu-cs.bsu.edu
Ball State University or College of Charleston


J
David James
burkjame@bellatlantic.net
Department of Math.,
Howard University


Overtoun M.G. Jenda
jendaov@mail.auburn.edu
120 Mathematics Annex
Auburn University AL 36849-5307 USA
Voice Mail: (334) 844-3942
http://www.dms.auburn.edu/~jendaov/


K
Paul Kainen
kainen@math.georgetown.edu
Georgetown University


Ernie Kalnins
MATH0236@waikato.ac.nz


Peter H. van der Kamp
peter@cs.vu.nl
Department of Mathematics
Vrije Universiteit
Amsterdam, THE NETHERLANDS


Niky Kamran
nkamran@math.mcgill.ca
Department of Mathematics & Statistics Burnside Hall
McGill University
805 Sherbrooke Street
West Montreal, Quebec H3A 2K6 CANADA


Michael Kerckhove
mkerckho@richmond.edu
Dept. Math
CS,
Univ. of Richmond,
VA 23173


Paul Kersten
kersten@math.utwente.nl


Irina Kogan
irina.kogan@yale.edu
Yale University Department of Mathematics 10 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06520
tel: (203) 432-6859;
fax: (203) 432-7316
http://www.math.yale.edu/~iak2/


Boris Komrakov
boris.komrakov@tvd.be


Ilias Kotsireas
ilias@scl.csd.uwo.ca
University of Western Ontario, Canada


L
Michael Lacorte
mlacorte@clam.rutgers.edu
Rutgers University


Michelle Lemasurier
m_lemasurier@acad.fandm.edu
732 N. Pine St.,
Lancaster, PA 17603


Nandi Leslie


Joshua A. Leslie
leslie@scs.howard.edu
Department of Math.,
Howard University
Washington DC 20059
http://donaldson.math.howard.edu/~reb/Pages/Leslie/leslie.htm


Decio Levi
levi@fis.uniroma3.it


Debra Lewis
lewis@math.ucsc.edu
Santa Cruz University of Minnesota,
Department of Mathematics, 127 Vincent Hall,
Minneapolis MN 55455-0488


Ian Lisle
lisle@kepler.canberra.edu.au


Clement Lutterodt
clutterodt@fac.howard.edu
Department of Math.,
Howard University http://donaldson.math.howard.edu/~reb/Pages/Lutterodt/lutt.htm


M
Malcolm MacCallum
M.A.H.MacCallum@qmw.ac.uk
Surface mail: Prof. M.A.H. MacCallum, School of Mathematical Sciences, Queen Mary, University of London, Mile End Road, LONDON E1 4NS, U.K.
Tel: +44 20 7882 5445
Fax: +44 20 8981 9587
http://www.maths.qmul.ac.uk/~mm

Research Interests:

Applications to differential geometry, differential equations, and their applications in mathematical physics especially general relativity.


John McKay
mckayj@crm.umontreal.ca
Dept. Mathematics,
Concordia University,
1455 de Maisonneuve West,
Montreal, Quebec, Canada, H3G 1M8

Research Interests:

Finite simple groups, representation theory, discrete groups and modular functions

Key words:

moonshine, constructive galois theory


Mohammad Mahmood
mmahmood@howard.edu
Department of Math.,
Howard University


Amir Maleki
amaleki@fac.howard.edu
Department of Math.,
Howard University


Elizabeth Mansfield
E.L.Mansfield@kent.ac.uk
Institute Of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Kent at Canterbury
Canterbury
Kent
CT2 7NF
United Kingdom
http://www.kent.ac.uk/ims/maths/people/E.L.Mansfield.html


Gloria Mari-Beffa
maribeff@math.wisc.edu


Robert Milson
milson@mathstat.dal.ca
Dept. of Mathematics and Statistics,
Dalhousie University,
Halifax
Nova Scotia
B3H 3J5 CANADA
http://www.mathstat.dal.ca/~milson

Research Interests:

Lorentz geometry, Algebraic methods of QM

Key words:

Lorentz geometry, Algebraic methods of QM


Molobe Mohlala
mmohlala@howard.edu
Department of Math.,
Howard University


Jeffrey Morton
morton@math.mcgill.ca
McGill University


N
Clara Nucci
nucci@unipg.it


O
Peter Olver
olver@ima.umn.edu
School of Mathematics
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN 55455
phone: 612-624-5534
fax: 612-626-2017
http://www.math.umn.edu/~olver/


P
Juha Pohjanpelto
juha@math.orst.edu Department of Mathematics
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331, USA
phone: (541) 737-5156
fax: (541) 737-0517
http://oregonstate.edu/~pohjanpp


Geoff Prince
G.Prince@latrobe.edu.au
http://www.latrobe.edu.au/www/mathstats/Staff/prince.html


Q
R
Greg Reid
Greg.Reid@uwo.ca
Department of Applied Mathematics
University of Western Ontario
Western Science Centre
London, Ontario, Canada N6A 5B7
Tel: (519) 661-2111 X 88793 (work)
Fax: (519) 661-3523 Dept. Tel: (519) 661-3649
http://www.apmaths.uwo.ca/~reid
http://www.cecm.sfu.ca/~reid/


Enrique Reyes
ereyes@math.ou.edu


Thierry Robart
trobart@fac.howard.edu
Department of Math.,
Howard University http://donaldson.math.howard.edu/~reb/Pages/Robart/robart.htm


Austin Roche
adroche@math.mcgill.ca
McGill University


Colin Rogers
colinr@maths.unsw.edu.au


Aneer Rukh-Kamaa
aneer@scs.howard.edu
Department of Math.,
Howard University


S
Bruno Salvy
Bruno.Salvy@inria.fr
Bruno Salvy
Projet ALGO
INRIA Rocquencourt
78153 Le Chesnay Cedex
FRANCE
http://pauillac.inria.fr/algo/salvy/


Jan Sanders
jansa@cs.vu.nl
Vrije Universiteit
Faculteit Exacte Wetenschappen
Department of Mathematics
De Boelelaan 1081a
1081 HV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
tel: +31-20-444 7692
fax: +31-20-444 7653
http://www.cs.vu.nl/~jansa/


Fritz Schwarz
Fritz.Schwarz@gmd.de
http://userpage.fu-berlin.de/~roehrigw/woergl/


Werner Seiler
werner.seiler@iwr.uni-heidelberg.de


John Shackell
J.R.Shackell@kent.ac.uk
Institute Of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Kent at Canterbury
Canterbury
Kent
CT2 7NF
United Kingdom
http://www.kent.ac.uk/ims/maths/people/J.R.Shackell.html


Zhoude Shao
zhshao@marauder.millersv.edu
Department of Mathematics,
Millersville University,
Millersville, PA 17551


Barbara Shipman
shipman@math.uta.edu
Department of Mathematics,
Box 19408, University of Texas at Arlington,
Arlington, TX 76006


Stephen P. Shipman
shipman@math.duke.edu
Dept. of Mathematics,
Duke University,
Durham, NC 27708
http://www2.math.duke.edu/faculty/shipman http://www.math.duke.edu/~shipman/


Michael Singer
singer@math.ncsu.edu
Department of Mathematics
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-8205
http://www.math.ncsu.edu/~singer


William Sit
wyscc@cunyvm.cuny.edu
City College (CUNY)


Sankar Sitaraman
http://138.238.73.126/


Duraiswamy Sundararaman
http://donaldson.math.howard.edu/~reb/Pages/Sunda/sunda.htm


Agnes Szanto
aszanto@ncsu.edu
Department of Mathematics
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC, 27696-8205
USA
http://www.math.ncsu.edu/~aszanto


T
Nobuki Takayama
taka@math.kobe-u.ac.jp
http://www.math.s.kobe-u.ac.jp/HOME/taka/


Magdalena Toda
magdalena_toda@hotmail.com
Ball State,
Muncie, Indiana


William Traves
traves@usna.edu
U.S. Naval Academy


Thomas Treloar
txt@math.umd.edu
University of Maryland at College Park
Department of Mathematics 1301 Math Dept.
College Park, MD 20742
http://www.math.umd.edu/~txt/


Robin Tucker
r.tucker@lancaster.ac.uk
http://www.lancs.ac.uk/users/spc/staff/rwt.htm


U
Felix Ulmer
Felix.Ulmer@univ-rennes1.fr
IRMAR, Institut Mathématique
Université de Rennes 1
Campus de Beaulieu
35042 Rennes Cedex
France
http://www.maths.univ-rennes1.fr/~ulmer/


V
Mark van Hoeij
hoeij@lars.math.fsu.edu
Florida State University
105B Love Building
Tallahassee, Florida 32306-3027
http://www.math.fsu.edu/~hoeij/


Marius van der Put
M.va.der.Put@math.rug.nl
University of Groningen, Department of Mathematics
P.O. Box 800, 9700 AV Groningen, The Netherlands
Tel: +31 (0)50 3633952
Fax: +31 (0)50 3633800
http://www.math.rug.nl/~vdput/


Peter Vassiliou
vass@maths.anu.edu.au
http://beth.canberra.edu.au/Staff/mathst/peterv.htm


E. Vorobev
emv@amath.msk.ru


Khai Vu
(at Deakin University, Australia)


W
Sebastian Walcher
walcher@mathA.rwth-aachen.de
Lehrstuhl A f. Mathematik
RWTH Aachen
52056 Aachen
(Germany)
http://www.matha.rwth-aachen.de/people/walcher/index.html


Uli Walther
walther@math.umn.edu
Mathematics Department
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN 47907-1395
http://www.math.purdue.edu/~walther/

Key words:

D-modules, toric geometry, Groebner bases, commutative algebra.


Jing Ping Wang
jwang@spartan.ac.BrockU.CA


Sung Ho Wang
ship@math.duke.edu
Department of Mathematics
Duke University
Durham, NC, 27708
U.S.A.
http://www.math.duke.edu/~ship


Andre Wehner
sllg7@cc.usu.edu
Physics Dept.,
Utah State University,
Logan, UT 84322-4415


J-A Weil
weil@unilim.fr


Pavel Winternitz
wintern@crm.umontreal.ca
http://www.CRM.UMontreal.CA/cgi/qui?wintern


Alan Wittkopf
wittkopf@cecm.sfu.ca
Mathematics Department
Simon Fraser University
Burnaby
British Columbia
Canada V5A 1S6
http://www.cecm.sfu.ca/~wittkopf/


Thomas Wolf
T.Wolf@qmw.ac.uk
School of Mathematical Sciences
Queen Mary, University of London
Mile End Road
London E1 4NS
U.K.
Telephone: (+44) 20 7882 5493
Fax: (+44) 20 8981 9587
http://www.maths.qmw.ac.uk/~tw/


X
Y
Z

Disclaimer

The information given is this directory listing is only as accurate as that submitted. The administrators rely upon the contributors to offer accurate information and to inform them of any changes. Inclusion or exclusion from listing on the site is dependent on users wishes.

Changes

If you wish to update or change any information or be removed from the list please e-mail the list administrators. To join the list either e-mail or use this form. A member's name in dark blue indicates that the e-mail address failed to deliver on the most recent attempt.

You are visitor number 3629
© Copyright 2001-2003 Symbolic Analysis Focus Group
Last updated:1stMay 2003
http://www.ilovemaths.co.uk/sag/